2016-17 Centre of Excellence | POGO

2016-17 Centre of Excellence

NF-POGO Centre of Excellence at Alfred Wegener Institute Scholars (2016-2017) are listed below:


  Name Institution Country
Ahmed Alkarory ABDALAZEEZ Red Sea University/Institute of Marine Research Sudan
Forough FENDERESKI University of Baharan Iran
Sonia Khadija Maïté GUEROUN Faculty of Bizerte, Carthage University



Middle East Technical Uni. Institute of Marine Sciences Turkey
Jaya KELVIN Padjadjaran University Indonesia
Md MASUD-UL-ALAM University of Dhaka Bangladesh
Helen Aparecida SOARES DE SOUZA Rio de Janeiro State University Brazil
Babette Christelle TCHONANG International  Chair  in Mathematical Physics and Applications (ICMPA-UNESCO Chair),University of Abomey Calavi & Paul Sabatier University of Toulouse III (France) Cameroon
Sudheesh VALLIYODAN Cochin University of Science and Technology India
Zerihun Senbeto WOLDEYOHANNES Addis Ababa University Ethiopia


Website hosted & developed by VLIZ
Partnership for Observation of the Global Ocean is a charitable incorporated organisation registered and regulated by the Charity Commission of England and Wales, No 1171692